Copenhagen Brass

Copenhagen Brass

Copenhagen Brass was established 1999 and is a brass ensemble consisting of 12 brassplayers and percussion. The ensemble consists of four trumpets, a flugelhorn, two French horns, three trombones, a euphonium, a tuba and percussion. The members are qualified musicians from the Danish conservatories and skilled amateurs.

The repertoire spans a long period in time, consisting of music from the renaissance, the romantic period as well as contemporary music. We also have play jazz and entertainment music, and is therefore not shy of any genres.

The Conductor

Copenhagen Brass is lead by Mogens Andresen, professor at the Royal Danisg Academy of Music.

As a conductor, arranger and composer, Mogens Andresen has through many years influenced the danish brass music, and is aloso behind most of the music performed by Copenhagen Brass. He is also the founder and still active in Royal Danish Brass, a brass ensemble originating from The Royal Danish Orchestra.

More information

For more infortmation, please contact:

Ulrich Bang
Telephone: +45 36 91 97 15

Download a folder describing the ensemble (PDF Document 0.1 MB)

11. marts 2018 kl. 14.00
Kastelskirken, Kastellet 15, 2100 København Ø

Hvis du vil vide mere om ensemblet, koncerter eller andet, så kontakt Copenhagen Brass

Copenhagen Brass ·